The meeting will consist of several sessions, addressing all aspects of mathematical software such as

  • functionality
  • design
  • algorithm
  • application
  • practice
  1. Mathematical Theory Exploration (Bruno Buchberger & Wolfgang Windsteiger)
  2. Computational Group Theory (Heiko Dietrich & Alexander Hulpke)
  3. Coding Theory (Jon-Lark Kim)
  4. Computational Topology (Michael Kerber)
  5. Numerical Algebraic Geometry (Jonathan Hauenstein & Andrew Sommese)
  6. Geometry (Xiaoyu Chen & Dongming Wang)
  7. Curves and Surfaces (Jin-San Cheng & Vikram Sharma)
  8. Quantified Reasoning (Nikolaj Bjorner, Arie Gurfinkel, & David Monniaux)
  9. Special Functions and Concrete Mathematics (Jonathan M. Borwein & James G. Wan)
  10. Groebner Bases (Bruno Buchberger & Alexander Maletzky)
  11. Triangular Decompositions of Polynomial Systems (Changbo Chen & Marc Moreno Maza)
  12. Parametric Polynomial Systems
    (Hirokazu Anai, Hidenao Iwane, Antonio Montes, Yosuke Sato, & Dingkang Wang)
  13. Mathematical Web/Mobile Interfaces, Editing and Visualization
    (Marco Pollanen, Andres Iglesias, Setsuo Takato & Jeff Hooper)
  14. General (Chee Yap, Hoon Hong)
  15. Tutorials (Chee Yap, Hoon Hong)
  16. Demos (Chee Yap, Hoon Hong)
  17. Posters (Chee Yap, Hoon Hong)


Return to the top page